Alumnae Accolades, The Annual Award Day of the Association, is one of the most joyous occasions when the former students of the College are applauded for achievements in their areas of expertise. Dedicated to the memory of Dr. Sr. Cleopatra and held in her honour every year, the function is an absolute source of inspiration to the young Vimalites who witness the event with wide eyed wonder, for, being felicitated at the programme are international level achievers, nationally famous personalities and members of the faculty who have contributed to the growth of the Association. Two students who present exemplary character and engage in socially committed activities are also awarded during the Accolades.

## **The Alumnae awards** are instituted in 2009:

*Gloria Award*--- Conferred to an alumna who has achieved great success at International level

Abhiman/ Excelsia Award— Awarded to an alumna who has achieved great success at national level

Vishishta Seva/ Gracia Medal---- Presented to an alumna who has rendered commendable service to the Alumnae Association of the college

*Karma Award*----- Alumnae has instituted two awards for the best socially committed students of the college – One for Arts and Commerce streams together and other for the science. The award amount will be Rs 2000 each. The following criteria to be used for selecting the students awarded: She should be a) sensitive to the needs of the students b) involved in the activities of the class and college and c) participated in the extension activities – community centered service- oriented work.

Year	Gloria award (Alumni with international recognition)	Abhiman/ Excelsia Award (alumni with national recognition)	Vishishta Seva/ Gracia Medal (Alumni who worked for alumnae association)	Karma Award (Students with social commitments)	
				Arts Section	Science section
2009-10	Anju Bobby George (Olympian)	Smt. Najeema U (Educationist with National award)	Dr. Sr Cleopatra	Megha Paul (Eng)	Raji C. R(chemistry)

2010-11	Sinimol Paulose	Swapna Ambatt	Pro. P. Leela	Chinnu Paul	Rakhila. K.
	(Arjuna Award Winner and	(IRS Jt. Commissioner for	(Former HOD of English Dept)	(Eng)	(Zoology)
	Participant in the	Income Tax Dept.)			
	Common wealth games) IRS Jt.				
	Commissioner				
	for income				
2044 42	TaxDept.	V" lababas'	Des Malasta	Diameter 1/D	Charle A D
2011-12	Bobby Alosius (Olympian)	Vijaya lakshmi Nair (zoology	Pro. Valsala velayudan	Dhanya VB (Eco)	Showby. A. P (Statistics)
	(Orympian)	Dept)	(Former HOD of	(200)	(Statisties)
			Zoology)		
2012-	Jincy Philip.	Dhanya. M. B	Dr. Dolly Varghese	Theresa K.F	Nil
2013	(Olympian)	(Physics Dept. 2001 pass out,	(Former HOD of English Dept.)	(Eng)	
		Scientist ,ISRO)	Linguisti Depti.		
2013-14	Rosakutty K.C	Dr. Vasantha	Dr. Elizabeth	Angelin. K.	Sahana. M. R
	(Olympian)	kumary P (HOD. NSS College)	Ninan (Dept. English)	Johnson (Eng)	(HSc)
2014-15	Olympian	Smt. Sheela	Pro.	Aswathy	Nil
	Manjima	Kochouseph	Santhakumari K.	Prasad	
	Kuriakose		(Dept. of	(B. A.	
2015-	Ms. Alphonsa	Dr. Sr. Annie	Chemistry) Prof. Janaki M.	Sociology) Shalet Babu	Anusree R
2015-	Kurian	Kuriakose CHF	(Dept. of Physics)	Silalet Babu	Allusiee K
	(First	(Principal, St.			
	International	Joseph's College,			
	athlete from Vimala College)	Irinjalakuda)			
2016-17	Smt. Leelamma	Dr Rajalakshmi	Prof. Sathy M.		
	Thomas	Achath	(Dept. of		
	(International		Chemistry)		
2017-18	Basketball Player) Ms Molly	Sr Chaitanya CMC	Prof. Ratnam M S	Harsha	Aparna
2017 10	Benedict	Si charcarrya civic	Dept. of Botany)	Unnikrishnan	Muraleedharan
	(International			(B A	( B Com)
	Basketball Player)			Functional	
2018-19	Ms. Subaida	Mrs. Indira	Prof. Rajalakshmi	Eng) Saro jos	Adheena (S5
	Salim	Gopinathan	N. T. (Former	Ollukaran	B. Com)
	(International	(Social Activist)	Head, Dept. of	(S5 BA	
2010.20	Hockey Player)	Dr Cootha	Economics)	Sociology)	
2019-20	Ms Dolly K Joseph	Dr Geetha Ramkumar	Dr Sr Chrisologa (Principal 1989-	Ms Sreethu Sreenivasan	
		(Scientist, ISRO)	1996)	(S6 B A	
				Sociology)	

2020-21					
2021-22					
2022-23	Ms Ancy Joseph	Ms Noushija Fatiz	Ms Susan David	Ms Medha S	
	(International	(MD, Fatiz	(Dept. of History)	Menon	
	Athlete)	Garments &		(S5 B A	
		Events Pvt. Ltd.)		Economics)	





2022 Accolades





2019 Accolades





## 2018 Accolades



## Pat Elimpses of Accolades Glorious Accolades



Vishishta Seva Medal 2009-2010- Dr. Sr. Cleopatra, Founder of Alumnae Association



Gloria Award Winner 2009-2010 - Olympian Anju Bobby George



Vishishta Seva Medal 2010-2011 - Prof. P. Leela Former President of Alumnae Association



Abhiman Award 2010-2011 - Swapna Ambatt IRS Joint Commissioner, Income Tax Department



Prof. Valsala Velayudhan receiving the award of outstanding services to the Alumnae Association
- Vishishta Seva Medal 2011-2012



Vjayalakshmi Nair received Abhiman Award 2011-2012 for National achievements



Olympian Bobby Aloysius receiving the Gloria Award 2011-2012 for international achievement



Abhiman Award winner 2012-2013 Dhanya M. B. Scientist ISRO



Vishishta Seva Medal 2012-2013-Dr. Dally Varghese